Te Miro School is here, in partnership with our community, to inspire, challenge, and empower learners.


Our Team

We are a small team, but we’re held and supported by our community. We are proud of our staff. They are professional, talented, reflective and caring. Our teachers engage in robust ‘teaching as inquiry’ practice, ensuring the teaching and learning at Te Miro School is exceptional.


Michaela Phillips
Principal & Class Teacher in Kowhai

Glenda Boyd
Office Manager

Kim Henderson


Fiona Ruthven
Kowhai Class Teacher (years 0-4)

Annie Gould 
Rimu Class Teacher (years 5-8)


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is accountable for student achievement, sets the vision of the school and ensures that the school complies with legal and policy requirements.

Elections to join the BOT will be held in May/June, 2019. Learn more about how your contribution could impact our community and school.


Ricci Wesselink

Angela Pronger

George Taylor

Jennie Slaughter
Health and Safety

Michaela Phillips

Annie Gould
Staff Representative